top of page

Time to treat my body better


Over the past few years, I have been spending my time learning to live with chronic illness. I have also been spending a lot of time enjoying my children and grandchildren. I have 2 new 2020 redhead grandbabies God blessed me with.


My diet had become an afterthought even though I was gaining weight. Healing and not dieting was my priority. This past year my eating has become very undisciplined. I have been eating horribly and my weight gain has been a major consequence but I am also dealing with fatigue, and body aches from poor-quality foods, and carrying around this extra weight. I have allowed sugar, fast food, and processed foods back into my life, mostly because I didn't have the strength or energy to deal with staying on track, meal prep, and cooking.


A few weeks ago I started planning to get back on track. I spent time praying about how I needed to proceed. I gave a real good look at doing a round of hCG and getting this weight off quickly but God had other plans and being obedient to His will is the most important thing in my life. As I prayed about making changes He asked me to trust Him and be patient so that is what I am doing.


He knows I needed a plan so we decided on me following a modified Phase 3 protocol. I printed off my Phase 3 Guide with sample meal plans, shopping lists, and recipes, I went through the sample meal plans and crossed off the recipes I knew I wouldn't like or that are too complicated for my limited energy. I went shopping and scheduled to start today Monday 2/1/21. I calculated my calories for weight loss and am starting at 1200 calories a day. This is a responsible amount of calories to lose weight.


Today I choose to treat my body with kindness and respect and only feed it real foods. It feels good to be back on a plan and working towards a healthier body.


I plan on documenting my journey here on my blog and I will share in the Facebook Groups. Today I made a couple of meal prep videos I will be sharing as well. I hope to have the energy and strength to continue making videos, I am still very challenged with my health, living with chronic illness.


Coconut Chia Pudding https://youtu.be/ha9IKkir1yc

Low Carb Granola Cereal https://youtu.be/dTOI1GYCkQs


Let me know if you have any questions in the comments below.


In Gratitude and Health





bottom of page